Binney Wietlisbach

Binney H.C. Wietlisbach


Mrs. Binney Wietlisbach is the firm’s President and has been with Haverford since 1992. Binney has worked in the financial services industry since 1985. She is a member of the Executive Committee, a voting member of the Investment Selection Committee, and a member of the Board of Directors of The Haverford Trust Company.

Contact Information



To protect your privacy, please do not include any non-public personal information on this contact form. If you correspond with us via the internet, we cannot guarantee the security of information you provide.

Achievements & Recognition

Society of the Holy Child Jesus “Faith in Action Award” 2019

Main Line Chamber of Commerce “Helena Devereux Women in Leadership Award” 2017

Keynote speaker at Women’s Resource Center Leadership Luncheon 2017

Penn State “Outstanding Liberal Arts Alumni in Business Award” 2016

Barron’s “Top 1,200 Financial Advisors” 2011– 2015

Barron’s “Top 100 Women Financial Advisors” 2010 – 2015

Moxie Woman cover story “Empowering Women by Taking The Mystery Out of Money Management” June 2013

Mainline Today “Woman on the Move” 2010

Philadelphia Business Journal “Women of Distinction” 2008

Certifications & Education

B.S., Pennsylvania State University

FINRA Series 7, 24, 27, 63, and 65

Previous Experience

Private Banking Department
Meridian Bank

Affiliations & Memberships

Board of Directors
Caroline A. Buck Foundation

Board of Directors
Mindfulness Through Movement

Board of Directors
Connelly Foundation

Independent Director
Philadelphia Section PGA

Previous Board Affiliations

Board of Directors
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Board of Directors
Philadelphia Bar Foundation

Board of Counselors
Historical Society of Pennsylvania

Alumni Board
Pennsylvania State University, College of the Liberal Arts

Georgetown University Parent’s Leadership Council

The Baldwin School Finance Committee

National Advisory Board
Baldwin School

Regional Board

Client Service Team

Binney Wietlisbach

Binney H.C. Wietlisbach


Betty Tafel

Senior Investment Officer

Leslie Wentz

Investment Officer